Yelp Reviews

      Mike and his workers did a great job on our balcony. They were quick, and actually did the job in less days than Mike estimated.  His workers cleaned up every night before they left, and came on time every morning. Mike is a very easy guy to work with and very friendly. We are very happy with the job they did, we would highly recommend him for any weather proofing job.

    thumb Joyce A.
    8/20/2015

      Mike arrived to inspect our leaky balcony within an hour of my initial phone call. His proposal for repair was emailed that same day. After a short delay due to scheduling issues, his crew arrived to do the job and they were done within 3 days, ahead of schedule. They were prompt, courteous and unobtrusive and also addressed the issues related to our gutters.The balcony looks great and will hopefully be leak-free. Mike even supplied the paint to match our newly painted house! I accused him of being too OCD; but in reality, isn't that what we all want from someone working in our home? Great attention to detail, professional and knowledgeable about all matters related to waterproofing. Mike is a busy man, but he is worth waiting for if you want a 5-star job!

    thumb Ev K.
    10/30/2017

      Mike was extremely professional and timely, his workers were excellent. I would highly recommend Mike whose prices were fair and he explained all my options and helped me though a really tough situation. Would absolutely recommend him.

    thumb Taylor G.
    1/19/2017

      All Weather was recommended to me by my roofing contractor who had worked with All Weather for years on other projects.  Mike was very responsive and when he checked out my deck he explained everything very clearly to me.  His crew was nice, professional and cleaned up everything at the end.  They did a great job.  I wish I knew of this company years ago.

    thumb Debbie B.
    7/03/2016

      I can't say enough good things about Mike and his team. I recently had my rooftop deck remodeled. It looked amazing. However, I quickly discovered it was merely a beautiful car with a bad engine. Any time it rained, the water leaked to my living area. Bottom line, it was not water proofed correctly.

    So...I called Mike. He immediately addressed all the issues and once we agreed upon a fair price, he was working immediately. The job took about two weeks to finish. Mike provided multiple updates on what was completed and still to be done. He never did anything without my permission first. I have artificial turf on my roof and he was able to create a state of the art drainage system.

    See the pics! Looks amazing.

    The work was done prior to this recent rain parade here in LA and I'm happy to report that my home is leak free. Thank you Mike.  You are a true professional and an expert in your craft.

    thumb Pete D.
    1/12/2017

      I had an excellent experience with this company, they fixed my patio and need it waterproof, they are very professional and responsive, I would highly recommend Mike and his team

    thumb Steven M.
    11/06/2017

      All Weather Waterproofing completed work on five balconies today. The balconies were all damaged from repeated wetting into the wood framing. The All Weather team took great care in the demolition phase to ensure that their work wouldn't make any mess inside the condominium. The wood framing was quite badly damaged but the team used advanced skills to repair the structure. They followed well researched procedures to rebuild all the balconies using state of the art materials and techniques. If the original builder had used the same skills, it wouldn't have been necessary to extensively rebuild the balconies. The finished product is perfect and I have no doubt that the balconies will outlive me and the rest of the building. The job was done for a very competitive cost and executed at a level rarely found in the renovation business. I only wish that Mike and his team would expand the business to include roofing and interior renovation. I would like to thank the entire team and would recommend them without hesitation.

    thumb Larry B.
    6/13/2017

      If you have any waterproof problem, All weather is the one I highly recommend . Mike was super nice and easy to communicate. He and his crew took care of my rooftop deck for waterproof. They provided high quality job on the project to make my rooftop deck look like brand new. Everything was done one time and clean. I would definitely have Mike to do my next waterproof project for my home.

    thumb Ken L.
    6/22/2017

      I just spoke with Mike, the owner of All Weather, to ask about temporarily waterproofing my tiled balcony deck, which has been leaking down into the first floor. Because it has been wet in LA a lot this season and my busy work schedule won't allow for a complete reconstruction now, I wanted to apply a waterproof membrane above-grade. Two other companies were willing to do it for a cost in the 4-figure range with an agreement to completely redo the deck in the spring/summer of 2017 for even more money. Mike, on the other hand, informed me that the membrane will still leak. Instead, he gave me free advice on how to temporarily waterproof the deck myself.

    Honesty like this is so rare in LA! He just earned my loyalty. Based on his honesty and all of the 5-star reviews here, I am looking forward to having him redo my deck when the weather dries out.

    Thank you so much, Mike!

    thumb Chris N.
    12/28/2016

      Mike and his team waterproofed an existing deck and the staircase leading to it at my house in Silverlake, and got it readied for tile installation.  Unlike other contractors I reached out to, Mike was very thorough about explaining what his team would do.  His proposal was just as detailed and his price competitive. I signed with confidence.

    When it came to do the work, him and his team did a very good job: it was labor intensive, thorough and high quality.  Those guys are not cutting corners!

    The end result is excellent, and I have no doubt it will stand the test of time with flying colors.

    As the work started, we had an unpleasant surprise: the deck had previously been covered with a concrete finish that Mike had recommended removing along with the underlying roofing layer in order to go back to the plywood and install the waterproofing layer on the plywood.

    This seemed like the best, most logical and cleanest course of action to ensure the goal of a fully waterproofed deck.  However it turned out that that "concrete finish" was actually a 6 to 8 inch thick reinforced concrete slab! Someone had previously built something more akin to a foundation slab than a concrete finish on top of that deck...

    Needless to say, removing that concrete turned out into a much bigger job than anticipated.  As often in those cases, it is a test of character for the contractor, and Mike dealt with it very professionally.  The proposal remained as is, and Mike handled the "pre-existing condition" without a fuss.  What else can one ask for?

    thumb Wilfrid L.
    8/06/2017

      We have had patio and deck water leaks in our 5 unit townhome building, for over 15 years.  We've tried numerous contractors and water leak specialists but not one of them could stop the water intrusions.  I called Mike to come over and give us an estimate.  He was so professional and extremely knowledgeable as to the whereabouts of the leak sources.He could see the issues and had an instant plan on what to do- unlike any of the other contractors we have ever hired.  They all had ideas of what could be the problems but never spoke to us with such confidence, as Mike did.
    We hired him to complete one of our most problematic patios.  The work is guaranteed so if we have any leaks in the next few years, he will come back and fix them.  However, we don't expect any leaks issues, especially after the extensive work he and his guys performed.

    thumb Stephanie B.
    5/01/2017

      I had 2 balconies that needed serious water proofing. Called several companies but not satisfied by the way they handled things. Found All Weather in yelp, read review and decided to call. Mike was very professional, although he was very busy, he made the time to come and diagnosed my problem, explained every thing in details and laid the whole map in front me. I waited I think 5 to 6 months for crew  to start work (they were very busy) but I waited because  Mike was professional, honest and detailed oriented. Job was done in a very clean and smooth way and I am happy that I waited for All Weather  instead of going by other companies.

    thumb Narmella M.
    7/12/2017

      Mike and his guys are great. By far some of the best I've had working on my house.

    Professional, always on time, super tidy... Mike really cares and goes out of his way to do a good job and it shows in the end product.

    This is the second time we've had our rooftop deck waterproofed and there's comparison from the first time to the work these guys did.

    Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    thumb Simon O.
    12/08/2015

      This was an extraordinary experience! I have a 100 year old home with all it's aging problems. Most vexing has been a leaking flat roof balcony. 10 years ago I had paid a licensed contractor to have the whole balcony redone and 2 years later it was leaking just as badly. Since then, I've been doing ineffective, piecemeal repairs since then. I've been worried about a possible heavily rainy winter. I was referred to Mike at All Weather through a roofer on Yelp who has numerous almost perfect ratings. He stated that if he needed waterproofing for his family home he would call Mike Davoodi without hesitation. Now I understand why. Mike was on time for the appointment and did a thorough assessment of the leakage issues. He had a clear plan of how it must be repaired and explained it in detail. He also made me understand me why the previous work had failed. The project started on time and even finished slightly ahead of schedule. His workers were clean, polite, came on time and worked very hard. The job site was immaculate at the end of every day. The quality of the repair was excellent. Each day I anticipated some dreaded, unforseen problem and there was NONE. (Now I just have to wait for El Nino). This was an amazingly excellent experience. Mike is a joy to work with: Pleasant, polite, very knowledgeable and communicative. I would highly recommend him!

    thumb Gloria H.
    9/13/2015

      Great company and great job. Very professional. They did the job right. I had no worries at all.

    thumb Deborah B.
    9/08/2017

      Mike and his team did a fantastic job completely refurbishing my upstairs balcony. The quote was very detailed and Mike walked me through all the steps and timeline. Very professional team and competitively priced versus others I researched. Went above and beyond to ensure I was completely satisfied with the job.

    thumb Ashley H.
    8/07/2017

      What a great experience.  Had Mike resurface a deck that had been troublesome from when we bought the house.  Even had the patio door replaced but ultimately contracted with Mike to remove the surface down to the wood and redo the deck.  A great job and so far the water tests i did have held up.  I have full expectations that this workmanship will also withstand any rain in the coming season, but i will come back and update my review afterwards.

    A super guy, a super company, honest, trustworthy and very reasonable.  I highly recommend them.

    thumb R K.
    9/16/2017

      I had a very good experience with Mike and All Weather.  I had a tile terrace over a garage that started leaking.  I left a voicemail over a holiday weekend.  Mike immediately texted saying he'll get back to me first thing on Monday.  He did just that. He came out and we had a detailed discussion about what needed to be done.  He promised an estimate by the next day, which he provided to replace the tile deck with a concrete system. The contract was detailed enough without pages of legal disclosures limiting their liability like the one I received from another contractor.  The contract also didn't have a bunch of contingencies, so the actual cost was clear.  The crew showed up to do the work on time and completed it when promised. The crew was very professional and cleaned up at the end of each day.  The end result looks great.  Mike was on site for part of most days to check out how the work was coming.  He was great about communicating throughout the job.  The crew also touched up some paint and stucco issues that had nothing to do with the job, which I really appreciated.  There's a reason he has so many 5-star reviews.

    thumb Mark T.
    2/27/2017

      Negotiated a great price for excellent work. They did our deck and it looks fantastic! The work was done fast, efficiently, within our budget - and ON TIME. Mike is a really nice guy, very easy to work with. Will definitely contact these guys again in the future.

    thumb Sunjay K.
    10/03/2016

      Mike and his team were wonderful!  I had leaks in my home during the rainy season and was looking for a good waterproofer in the area.  I found Mike on Yelp and had him come by to have a look at my patio.  After speaking with him, I knew he was right for the job.  Mike was thorough and flexible, and his workers were prompt, courteous, and extremely clean and efficient.  My patio and balcony are now waterproofed and resurfaced and look brand new.  I highly recommend All Weather!

    thumb Kimberly M.
    8/20/2017

      After several terrible experience with other roofing companies concerning my 2 roof gardens, Mike from All Weather and his team were super professional, clean and tidy, and came in on budget. Dealt with city permits, provided a portapotty so no workmen needed to come into the house. Came back to retouch paint when I didn't like the color and dealt with all issues and concerns promptly and professionally. Highly recommend!

    thumb Rachel M.
    3/26/2017

      Working with Mike was easily the best experience I've had with a contractor.  A patio above my dining room had been leaking for nearly 20 years, and I've had leak detection 'experts' work on it twice before.  Both "fixes" helped for a while, but eventually water spots would start to appear on the drywall again.  Mike came out in the middle of a heavy rain in January 2017, and was extremely knowledgable about the materials used on the patio and how to fix the problem.  I had two other contractors look at patio during the rain this winter, and it was clear that Mike was the only one who would be able (or was willing) to address the underlying problem.

    Once the rain stopped, he work took about four days to complete, and Mike and his team were a pleasure to work with.  They showed up on time every day, left the house clean every day, kept me updated about the progress, and finished on time.  Mike was also able to accommodate an 11th hour change to the job that will make it easy have tiles placed on the patio at a later time, and I'm really happy with the way it turned out.  I'm not an easy person to please, and I had zero complaints during the entire project, so I would highly recommend giving them a call if you have a deck or balcony that needs work.

    thumb C. B.
    9/01/2017

      Great job on my waterproof deck.  Really happy with the work.  They came on time and left the place absolutely spotless afterwards.

    thumb D R.
    2/25/2016

      UPDATE: I'm very happy with the services provided by Mike, the owner of All Weather Waterproofing. Mike and his team fixed leaking roof deck that no one else wanted to work on due to liability. Mike took full responsibility, met with me multiple times to answer all questions i had and helped me understand the process. Mike started the job to the minute as he promised and finished the project per original schedule - no delays, no surprises, punctual and responsible work. I highly recommend Mike's company and wish all contractors were like Mike! Thank you!

    thumb helen k.
    2/13/2017

      I just want to say that waterproofing is an art and All Weather Waterproofing & Coating are ARTISTS!! I had no idea how involved the process was. These guys have to know woodwork, stucco, concrete, fiberglass and paint. And they have to make sure that everything works together so it to last for years. When we purchased our house in 2009, the porch looked fine, but after a few years of normal wear and tear, the porch started leaking and rotting. I'm a pretty handy guy, but I was at a loss. One of our friends recommended Mike and his crew and we are lucky they did. I can't say enough how professional they were. They were respectful of our property and left it exactly how they found it. If you're having waterproofing issues, Do yourself a favor...Call Mike!

    thumb Tim G.
    9/21/2017

      Mike did two of the roof decks off of our bedroom, which were in desperate need of waterproofing. For the amount of work that was done his price was very reasonable. 4 guys for 6 full days and now we have the most beautiful decks imaginable! They completely removed the old cement/fiberglass layers, and also removed part of the walls to redo the flashing. When they replaced the stucco I was shocked at how they were able to match the texture and color exactly, you cant even tell it was removed!

    The number of layers I saw go on to these decks is beyond impressive. The deck feels so great under my feet now and the guarantee that his contract provides gives me the peace of mind that nothing will go wrong with these decks.

    Mike is an absolute delight to work with. He is flexible, extreme attention to detail, was concerned with how the area functioned from a plumbing perspective and helped us figure out how to creatively solve some gutter issues both to protect the decks and to make the place look better.

    I could not recommend Mike and All Weather Waterproofing & Coating more highly.  They did a first class job and seriously elevated the value of our home with an improvement that will last for many many years to come.

    thumb Sassafras M.
    9/01/2016

      Highly recommend Mike and his crew, they did an amazing job on my balcony/deck! Very clean, and super quiet considering the size of the job. I think this is the best experience I've ever had by far with a construction crew! Thanks again Mike for the great job!

    thumb Martina P.
    12/11/2015

      I contacted multiple contractors to get a quote on repairing a small upper level balcony deck that was severely damaged and structurally unsafe to step on.  Mike was the first contractor to  get back to me, literally the next day.  Even though I originally thought the price was too steep, I am glad I went with All Weather.  He and his crew were efficient from start to finish (2.5 days to complete the job), and kept me up to date on each upcoming step of the repair.  

    All Weather did an excellent job rebuilding my deck from scratch - now it looks and feels brand new.  The attention to detail was impressive.  For example, after flashing the sides, they carved clean lines into the stucco, making it look more elegant than before, while protecting it from future rainy weather.  Solid worksmanship all around, would definitely work w/ Mike again if the opportunity presented itself.

    thumb Mihai R.
    9/08/2016

      I highly recommend All Weather Waterproofing. We have a rooftop deck which is right above the bedrooms. When the wet weather started last year, guess what? Rain in the bedrooms! We had 3 companies come give us bids on the job. All of them said the WHOLE deck had to be re-done. We chose Mike (All Weather) because he was the most thorough when he explained to us what was the problem, and how he would fix it. He really took the time to explain, and he seemed very trustworthy. Even though his bid was more expensive than the others, we chose him.

    His workers are efficient and professional. They are finishing the job today - 3 days sooner than expected.

    I'm so looking forward to the next rainstorm!

    I'll add pictures to this review when I can.

    thumb Laura L.
    2/28/2017

      A class act. Was professional from the get-go. Quoted a very competitive price, explained in detail what we could expect, and delivered the work on schedule and within budget. I have already and will continue to recommend Mike.

    thumb Don W.
    4/13/2017

      I can't say enough about Mike and his company.  I had a deck above my garage refinished and weatherproofed.  There were some issues with the pitch of the deck and Mike came back and fixed the problem so that the water would drain properly.  Then because of the weather at the time, the deck didn't dry/cure completely and the furniture stuck to it.  Again, he had his crew come on a Saturday (right after Thanksgiving!), remove all the furniture, re paint the deck and wanting to make sure it dried completely, left the furniture off.  He came with his crew the following Saturday and replaced all the items (including very heavy pots with fruit trees) and made sure all was perfect.

    The company stands behind their work and their prices are excellent.

    thumb Sherry C.
    12/17/2017

      I did my Roof Deck on Venice Beach with All weather, I highly recommend this company, the work was done on time and the quality of the work is excellent, looks great!

    thumb Marcela B.
    8/07/2015

      This is the 2nd time I deal with Mike @ All Weather Waterproofing

    Mike runs his company well. What I like is the quality waterproofing work and that he always responded no matter the time I contacted him weekend or not.

    He is experienced in waterproofing and provided intelligent solutions that last. If you want a patch job please hire someone else. If you want a quality job, I'd suggest you try All Weather.

    thumb Phil S.
    4/26/2018

      We got bids from Waterproofing Experts (Jesus), A&E Waterproofing (Argie) and All Weather (Mike).  All Weather's bid was actually the most expensive but Waterproofing Experts and A&E were extremely flaky, unresponsive and their process (as they described it) wasn't as comprehensive as All Weather's.  We made the right decision going with All Weather. Mike, the owner, communicated consistently from start to finish, was always available and responsive. His crew was very neat and cleaned up after themselves every day, showed up when he said they would and did the work he said they'd do.  We had a couple of hiccups but Mike immediately addressed them and didn't try to point the finger at someone else.  When you're spending thousands of dollars on a project you want to work with an Owner like Mike who has very high integrity, accountability and expertise. We also really appreciated that he checked in and was onsite the days that the crew was working. He's not one of those Owners who only shows up to sign the contract and collect the check. I'm sure we'll have another waterproofing project and I'm CERTAIN we'll use All Weather and Mike again.  You won't regret hiring them!

    thumb cocoa c.
    6/24/2016

      These guys are the only ones to go with if you want to have a solid guarantee that your place is waterproofed and done in as professional a manner as possible. Obviously you pay a premium for that, but I have had contract work done before and this company really had it down like almost no other. I didn't even ask, and they showed up with a portapotty. They were on time every morning. They worked hard and fast. And Mike is a stickler for detail. You won't be disappointed by this company!

    thumb Jill C.
    5/01/2017

      I have dealt with a lot of waterproofing companies and there is not one as professional and honest as Mike and All Weather Waterproofing.  We have had many issues and spoke to many companies.  I only wish I would have started with Mike and we wouldn't be in the situation we are today.   He is giving me a breakdown of what is wrong and his recommendation.  We will try and have the company who's responsible for it fix it first under their warranty, but if we need to do anything else in a major way, we will ONLY use Mike.  He was a pleasure to talk to and help me understand the real problem.

    thumb Bridget M.
    2/20/2017

      Left three messages. Never returned calls to set up an estimate.

    thumb Susan D.
    10/30/2017

      I don't believe I've ever had as positive an experience with a contractor as with All Weather. He was able to diagnose potential issues within seconds of inspecting my roof/patio, and quickly put together a proposal. When the project began, additional issues were exposed, which he quickly developed a plan to fix and implemented. I've never had the good fortune to get work done by someone as qualified, courteous, and timely before, and I don't know if I ever will. My patio which has been giving me nothing but headaches for the last 8 years is now no longer a disaster. Thank you!

    thumb Christopher S.
    12/04/2015

      Highly recommend this company for any deck/balcony waterproofing and repairs! My balcony had a pond of standing water on the floor and sidings got rotten because of it. Mike came and was able to spot my problem right the way, giving me great suggestions how to repair it. His estimate was fair. His work was fast, efficient and great quality. Workers didn't leave any mess after they were done. They were always on time since the project took several days. They even painted my siding, railing and cleaned the gutter.  Now I have a perfect waterproof balcony with a floor slope that I want to spend my time on! Thank you guys for your hard work!

    thumb Nabi N.
    8/04/2015

      I highly recommend this company.  Mike was very helpful and trustworthy.  He was on site everyday making sure everything was being done properly.  His workers always arrived very promptly.  He didn't ask for payment until the following week after the rain, making sure everything was properly sealed, which it was.

    thumb Pam M.
    2/28/2017

      I had my upper deck, lower deck and back stairs repaired/replaced by 2 different contractors before, apparently they did not know what WATERPROOF really is and none of them used the correct material and method.

    I finally got quotes from 3 licensed WATERPROOF and/or CONSTRUCTION companies last October, after carefully studying their proposals and customers' reviews, I chose All Weather. Mike and his crew are easy to work with, always arrived on time and the clean up was amazing. Mke kept me updated on a daily basis and even sent his crew back for minor touch ups after the whole project has finished. As mentioned by other customers, Mike did some extra work for me as well without additional charges.

    So far I am very satisfied with the job done by All Weather, will update my review after the rainy season.

    thumb Patrick T.
    9/01/2017

      Mike and his guys just finished a job on our 2nd floor deck yesterday and we could not be more pleased.  As others have said Mike is responsive, thorough and honest.  His bid was clear and understandable and the few questions I had he was happy to answer. His guys worked hard, always on time, pleasant and clean and when the job was done you would not have know they had been at our home.  I can say without reservation that I would recommend Mike and All Weather Waterproofing & Coating without reservation.

    thumb M. H.
    8/13/2017

      Mike and his crew are the best. They are ultra professional, arrive on time every day, and clean up every evening before they leave. Of all of the home projects I've done, Mike's crew was the most buttoned up. They also diagnosed my leak problem very quickly and the warranty is great, so we're ready for winter. I recommend highly.

    thumb Springer E.
    12/29/2015

      Mike from All Weather came out to look at re-waterproofing an open sky deck area I am renovating for a boutique apartment building project.  He was knowledgeable about the finer points of what we needed and was able to make suggestions that were both cost effective and wise to helping us maintain the quality we wanted at the budget we needed to adhere to. While his bid was reasonable, it should be noted that waterproofing in general is always more expensive than you would expect so understand that if you are calling his company out, you will be spending thousands of dollars. His service and quality are 100% worth it. He made time to come out during the construction to check the progress and ensure that his substrates would be adequate to properly support his work. His crew was quick, polite, careful, and took pains to protect our job site and keep it clean for the tenants to safely pass by. We had a specific finish texture we needed to match with adjacent corridors and his crew achieved that flawlessly. The finished product is gorgeous and most importantly, watertight!

    thumb Meredith P.
    12/06/2016

      We found All Weather Waterproofing on yelp and decided to give them a shot after seeing such good reviews. After working with Mike and his crew, we understood why people spoke so highly of them. I would give 10 stars if I could. Mike and his crew were very professional and easy to work with throughout the process of our balcony project. We would check on their work every day or two, and each time we noticed how much progress was made and how clean & efficient they were. We will definitely be using them again. Thank You!

    thumb Aiza T.
    5/02/2016

      i highly recommend all weather! i have roof deck that was in need of repair. mike came for an estimate and quickly recognized several issues. his bid was fair compared to others and my first impression of him was great. mike was extremely professional, he was very communicative and he went above and beyond with every step of the job. his crew were very clean, friendly and punctual. mike was very present throughout the job. all weather is great, and i would hire them again when needed and refer them to everyone i know.

    thumb Gina L.
    9/15/2015

      I had two waterproofing projects done by this company and was amazed by the level of professionalism, quality of work and efficiency. They went far beyond what was expected and I was extremely happy with the result and the ease of process. I highly recommend this company.

    thumb Azam A.
    7/13/2016